LAPO MfB won the Best Microfinance Bank in Agricultural Financing under the Agricultural Credit Guarantee Scheme for year 2015 by Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN)


For the second time in a row, LAPO MfB emerged BusinessDay Newspaper's 'Microfinance Bank of the Year'


Lagos State government recognised LAPO MfB's contribution to the development of education in the state

2014 LAPO MfB was awarded ‘Microfinance Bank of the Year 2013’ by BusinessDay and Leadership Newspaper
2013 LAPO MfB celebrated one million client base, one billion dollars cumulative disbursement
2012 LAPO MfB obtained approval from the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) to operate as a National Microfinance Bank
2012 LAPO MfB commenced the implementation of Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) initiative
2010 LAPO MfB obtained approval from the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) to operate as a regulated State Microfinance Bank
2008 The LAPO MfB Scholarship Scheme was instituted with the $10,000 cash prize from Grameen Foundation Award for excellence
2006 LAPO MfB won the Grameen Foundation Award for Excellence in Microfinance which came with a cash prize of $10,000

LAPO scaled up as a sustainable and effective lending institution drawing inspiration from best practice model of Grameen and ASA methodology in Bangladesh

1993 LAPO was formally incorporated as a non-profit, non-governmental organization (NGO) with the Corporate Affairs Commission, a federal agency
1991 Ford Foundation gave first grant to LAPO
1987 LAPO started as a non-profit entity at Ogwashi-Uku in present day Delta State